Paste your Google Webmaster Tools verification code here

The next Meeting Of The Finance & General Purposes Committee will be held on Friday 1st February 2013 at 6.30pm.

1st February 2013 Stapleford Town Council Tags: , 0 Comments


1 Apologies for absence

(The Town Clerk will report any apologies for absence she has received in writing.)

2 Substitution

(Any Member who is a named substitute for this Committee and is substituting for a Member of this Committee should inform the Chair at this point in the meeting.)

3 Declarations of interest

(Members will be invited to declare any interests they may have on any item to be discussed at the meeting. They will also be advised that should it become apparent to any Member during the meeting that they do have an interest in a particular item they should alert the Chair and the Town Clerk immediately.)

4 Requests(s) made by any member of the public to address the Finance and General Purposes Committee

5 Minutes of the Meeting of the Finance and General Purposes Committee held on 14th September 2012

6 Minutes of the Meeting of the Finance and General Purposes Committee held on 30th November 2012

7 Requests for Assistance with Specific Projects Made by Voluntary Organisations:

Washington Drive Project On Hold

New Requests:

The Meeting Place

Trini and Co

Citizen’s Advice Bureau


8 Proposed use of Carnegie Centre Main Hall by Stapleford Library (To discuss terms of use.)

9 Allotments

(To discuss the current position with regard to the Town Council Allotment Sites and to decide whether or not allotment rent and/or water charges should be raised in 2014/2015 – allotment plotholders must be given one years notice prior to the increase in any charges for the rental of allotment plots.

10 Payments (To note the current financial position of the Town Council.)

11 Date of next meeting 15th March 2013. (If required).

Membership of this Committee: Councillors: A Aderogba, R Darby, M Elvin, D Grindell, H Grindell, Mrs A Hull, J Lewis, Mrs I White, B Wombwell and Leader/Deputy Leader.

(Substitute Members Councillor: G Baker, T Booth, J McGrath, D Pearson, Mrs C M Wombwell)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



%d bloggers like this: