Paste your Google Webmaster Tools verification code here

Have Your Say on Draft Proposals For New County Council Division Boundaries

10th June 2015 Help & Advice, Nottingham County Council Tags: , , , , , , , , 0 Comments


People in Nottinghamshire have the chance to give their say on new county council boundary proposals.

An eight week public consultation started today and is open to anybody who wants to give their views on the recommendations.

It is being held by the independent Local Government Boundary Commission for England.

The commission’s draft recommendations propose that Nottinghamshire County Council should have 66 elected County Councillors, one fewer than the current arrangements.

The recommendations also outline how those councillors should represent 48 single-member divisions and nine two-member divisions across the county.

Under the proposals, designed to give electoral equality by making sure each councillor represents a similar number of electors, the number of County Council electoral divisions for each district area would be:

• Ashfield District – ten councillors
• Bassetlaw District – nine councillors
• Broxtowe Borough – nine councillors
• Gedling Borough – nine councillors
• Mansfield District – nine councillors
• Newark & Sherwood District – ten councillors
• Rushcliffe Borough – ten councillors.

The full recommendations can be viewed at and

You can email the Local Government Boundary Commission for England at

For more information, please visit

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



%d bloggers like this: