Paste your Google Webmaster Tools verification code here

Congratulations To The Leaders Of Stapleford Town Council.

21st June 2019 Stapleford Town Council, Uncategorised Tags: 5 Comments

At the meeting of Stapleford Town Council this evening it was announced the leaders of the various Groups and the Leader of the Council was also elected.

Party Leaders.

Councillor Ella Kearney, Labour.

Councillor Richard MacRae, Independent.

Councillor Teresa Needham, Green.

Councillor Jan Goold, Conservative.

Councillor David Grindell, Liberal Democrat.

The leader of Stapleford Town Council as elected at the meeting this evening is, Councillor Ella Kearney, Labour.


  1. Grenville Green 2 years Reply

    Good move Councillors. Stapleford is showing Broxtowe and Nottingham the way. A mixed group of local people working together for the good of everyone. Now that can only be a good thing. Not only for Stapleford but for Broxtowe in general. Working together without fear or favor has always been the best way forward. CONGRATULATIONS.on your New Beginning.

  2. Ann R Parker 2 years Reply

    Congratulations. Nice to see a ‘Green’ among you. But how are we supposed to contact you without ‘going public ‘ through this website?

    • staplefordcommunitygroup 2 years Reply

      Sadly the Stapleford Town Council has not had the website updated since the last election and the details are still of the previous administration.

    • Teresa Needham 2 years Reply

      Hello Ann, my profile will be on the web page soon. I can be contacted using in the meantime.

  3. Ross 2 years Reply

    The up to date contact details for the new councillors are now on the Stapleford council website.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



%d bloggers like this: